Reflections

Posted on

The eternal quest for beauty, truth and perfection is presented in this work. A lone female form stands upon a rocky path. Inspired partially by the Led Zeppelin song, 'Stairway to Heaven' as well as imagery from 3-D platform games such as Zelda.
The eternal quest for beauty, truth and perfection is presented in this work. A lone female form stands upon a rocky path. Inspired partially by the Led Zeppelin song, 'Stairway to Heaven' as well as imagery from 3-D platform games such as Zelda.

Inspired by Nietzesche's 'Twilight of the Idols' .
Inspired by Nietzsche's 'Twilight of the Idols' .
Reality is such a crutch.
Reality is such a crutch.
 Self-portrait, partly sketched and inked by Zain Shariq, another budding artist.
Self-portrait, partly sketched and inked by Zain Shariq, another budding artist.
Drawn in a vile mood, I tried to include everything I was feeling at the moment. My fake identity as an intellectual (represented by the monocle), My serpent tongue telling lies and hurting people and the ever-present evil force which guides us all when we do bad things; represented by the paranoid eye with its hands wrapped around my shoulders...
Drawn in a vile mood, I tried to include everything I was feeling at the moment. My fake identity as an intellectual (represented by the monocle), My serpent tongue telling lies and hurting people and the ever-present evil force which guides us all when we do bad things; represented by the paranoid eye with its hands wrapped around my shoulders...
Leave a Reply

