On Resignation (By S_Haque)

Posted on Updated on

(J: Sometimes an email goes universal in its brilliance. yay sis!)

Tomorrow is the BIG DAY. Well, one of the big ones. I am going to RESIGN! Shout it from the rooftops people! I am about to begin a WHOLE NEW LIFE! <ecstatic irrepressible expressions of happiness…>

I don’t have anything else to share other than the above. Things are going great. My health has improved again but I am taking it easy. I couldn’t sleep last night though from excitement. Isn’t that a refreshing change! LOL.

I AM FEELING: SHINY. HAPPY. BRIGHT. SPARKLY. CINNAMON AND SPICE. AND EVERYTHING NICE!

Yes, you may think I am losing it. I wouldn’t try to talk you out of it. But personally I think I had lost it over the past three years and I am finally putting the madness behind me. They will no longer have me in their nefarious zombified spell! No more miserable soul-killing office work, no more horrendous mind-numbing life-sucking commute, no more lies, deception, and malice, no more fights over the paper shredder, no more tedious meetings, no more flourescent lights and square cinder box buildings and bare brick walls, no more copiers, faxes, pain-inducing computers and desks, no more wrangling over tiny cubicles and petty hierarchies, no more backstabbing and power plays, and no more life imprisonment (alternative meaning intended)!

YES! YES! YES!

Lots of love,
S.

Leave a Reply

